Paleo….day 15

Breakfast: Two eggs with half of an avocado

Snack: Lara bar

Lunch: Grilled chicken with veggies and soy sauce

Snack: Lara bar

Dinner: Chicken with veggies and soy sauce

This was my first day back in the office after a week out of town on business. I was on eastern time last week but it was still hard to get up in the morning and get back into the swing of things. Luckily I had someone willing to make my breakfast for me so I had time to grab it and run out the door without being late to work. 🙂

Since I didn’t get out of bed any earlier than I absolutely had to, I grabbed some Lara bars to take with me as my snack. I had one around 9:30 and then was good until lunch.

For lunch I had some amazing grilled chicken with stir-fry veggies. With a little low-sodium soy sauce they tasted great. I had the same thing for dinner.

As far as workouts go, I probably should have done something in the morning, but since I got up so late I didn’t. On my Team in Training (TNT) workout plan, today was a rest day…so I won’t feel too guilty. 🙂

Leave a Reply

