Paleo….day 14

Breakfast: Two eggs with half of an avocado

Snack: Lara bar

Lunch: sliced pork taken from small pork sandwiches

Snack: Lara bar

Dinner: Random things left over (time to go to the grocery store)

We are almost two weeks in at this point! I’m still trying to get back on track with my eating since I was gone all week and didn’t prepare my foods as well as I would have, had I had the chance. We had some eggs in the morning and got settled in for a lazy Sunday morning. That was until we got the text from Kathy saying she was back in town and going to tailgate before the Titans game. We then headed downtown for tailgating. We grabbed a bag of gluten free chips and some salsa, and headed downtown.

As usual, there were a few tables full of good food awaiting us when we arrived. However, most of it was not on the approved list of paleo-friendly foods. I had some GF chips, some sausage balls (I’m sure those weren’t on the list either) and the pork from the pork sandwiches that our friends Ricky and Jamie brought. I was semi-good and only drank water/diet coke…no alcohol.

I wasn’t really hungry for dinner that night but I found a few things to pick at.

Leave a Reply

