Paleo…. Day 5

8 ounces of water first thing in the morning.

Small workout: calf raises. 10 with feet pointed forward, 10 with feet pointed out, 10 with feet pointed in. I follow the recommendation here and do this while I brush my teeth.

Breakfast: scrambled eggs with salt and pepper (only because I woke up late).
What I should have had: sautéed onions and spinach mixed with scrambled eggs and tomatoes

Snack: apple slices and sunflower butter

Lunch: chicken, broccoli and spaghetti squash (same as dinner yesterday)

Snack: apple slices with sunflower butter

Dinner: what is prepared: beef tips
What I had at the Mexican restaurant: chicken fajitas with no tortillas, sour cream, rice or beans

I did feel hungry today… but not until around 12:00. I normally go to lunch at 12:00 but because of people being out on vacation, Meg and I coordinated lunch schedules. She comes back at 12:30, so that’s when I left for lunch. I was really getting hungry by the time I got home!

With some garlic, basil, olive oil and a tiny bit of salt, this lunch tasted wonderful. The spaghetti squash has a unique taste but it’s good with some extra flavoring.

I discovered a new favorite today… Bananas and sunflower butter. Who knew!

Dinner… The food was good but a little greasier than I’ve been used to the last few days. I had chicken fajitas without the tortillas, rice, beans or sour cream.

The company was great… I got to see Ashley’s friends Allison and Kenny, and the newest 8 month old addition to their family, Mr. Logan. 🙂

Overall.. Good day. And I didn’t miss the tortillas!

Leave a Reply

